Saturday, April 13, 2024 Apr 13, 2024
67° F Dallas, TX
Commercial Real Estate

The Future of DFW Real Estate: A Conversation With Industry Icons

The Dec. 2 event will feature Jack Matthews, Lucy Billingsley, and Mike Berry—plus recognition of D CEO's 2020 Commercial Real Estate Award winners.

There’s no doubt that Dallas-Fort Worth’s commercial real estate industry has seen some wild swings over the years. But no other market is better at driving the high-highs and weathering the low-lows.

D CEO has gathered three industry icons to talk about the resiliency and innovation of the North Texas market—and what the future may hold—at a Dec. 2 breakfast event.

The three legends are all past award winners in D CEO’s Commercial Real Estate Awards program:

  • Lucy Billingsley, partner, Billingsley Co.
  • Jack Matthews, president, Matthews Southwest
  • Mike Berry, president, Hillwood

As part of the event, D CEO will recognize honorees in its 2020 awards program, including:

  • Pioneer Award: Gabriel Barbier-Mueller, Harwood International
  • Developer of the Year: Joseph Pitchford, Crescent Real Estate
  • Broker of the Year: Jeff Ellerman of CBRE
  • Commercial Real Estate Executive of the Year: Michele Wheeler of JacksonShaw
  • Excellence in Architecture and Design: Scott Lowe of 5G Studio Collaborative

The program will be held from 7:30 a.m. to 9 a.m. on Wednesday, Dec. 2. It will be broadcast live from Gilley’s, with virtual tickets available for purchase for $30. Click here for additional details.

Related Articles

Dallas History

D Magazine’s 50 Greatest Stories: The Explosion that Forever Changed West, Texas

Next week marks the 11th anniversary of the fertilizer plant explosion that killed 15 in the small town of West. For this week's edition, we revisit our story from June of 2013.

Dude Perfect Receives $100 Million Capital Infusion

Plus: Cariloop raises $20 million, StrikeReady raises $12 million, and more.

Has Monty Bennett Hoisted Himself on His Own Petard?

A lawsuit alleges that he broke SEC rules with his Dallas Express.