Thursday, March 23, 2023 Mar 23, 2023
72° F Dallas, TX
Commercial Real Estate

Deadline Extended: D CEO’s Commercial Real Estate Awards

The program honors North Texas’ top projects, transactions, dealmakers, and industry leaders.
By |

The deadline for D CEO’s Commercial Real Estate Awards program, which honors the region’s top projects, transactions, dealmakers, and industry leaders driving activity in 2021, has been extended to Friday, January 14.

This year, we’ve added a new category to highlight the recent influx of hospitality projects in the region. We also are bringing back the Emerging Commercial Real Estate Professional of the Year category. The award was created last year to recognize leading commercial real estate professionals under 40.

All Commercial Real Estate Awards finalists will be featured in the April issue of D CEO and recognized at an exclusive awards event in March. Past honorees include Ross Perot Jr., Craig Hall, Herb Weitzman, Lucy Billingsley, Shawn Todd, Jack Matthews, among others.

Categories are divided into two groups: Individuals/Companies and Projects/Deals.

Click here to be taken to the Commercial Real Estate site, which provides links to nomination forms, answers to FAQs, a report on last year’s winners, and photos and videos from the 2021 awards event.


Brandon J. Call

Brandon J. Call

View Profile
Brandon J. Call is the executive editor for D CEO magazine. An award-winning business and data journalist, Call previously served…

Related Articles


Nominate Now: D CEO’s 2022 Commercial Real Estate Awards

A new category was added this year to highlight hospitality projects in the region.
Commercial Real Estate

Nominate Now: D CEO’s 2023 Commercial Real Estate Awards

The deadline to submit individual, company, and deal nominations is Jan. 13, 2023.
D CEO Events

Scenes From D CEO’s Commercial Real Estate Awards

The region's biggest dealmakers gathered at Gilley's to celebrate the year's most notable projects—and the people who made them happen.