Sunday, October 1, 2023 Oct 1, 2023
77° F Dallas, TX
Innovation Awards

Finalists Announced: The Innovation Awards 2022

D CEO and Dallas Innovates recognize 78 trailblazers and disruptors shaping innovation in North Texas.
By |

D CEO and Dallas Innovates are proud to announce the finalists for its third annual Innovation Awards. The program honors companies, CEOs, CIOS, CTOs, entrepreneurs, and other leaders who are helping to make Dallas-Fort Worth an innovation hub.

All finalists will be recognized in the January/February issue of D CEO magazine and online at; winners will be revealed at an exclusive awards event in January.

Here is the complete list of finalists for the 2022 program:


CIO/CTO of the Year

  • Arjun Dugal, Capital One
  • Nancy Flores, McKesson Corp.
  • Tammy Gilbert, Fidelity Investments
  • Mani Suri, 7-Eleven
  • Neelu Sethi, Reddy Ice

Enterprise Innovator of the Year

  • Bravis Brown, BPS Technology
  • Chakri Gottemukkala, o9 Solutions
  • Jordan Jayson, U.S. Energy Development Corp.
  • Melbourne O’Banion, Bestow
  • Kevin Stadler, Evolon Technology
  • Geoff Walker, KidKraft

Innovation Advocate of the Year

  • Cameron Cushman, University of North Texas Health Science Center
  • Paul Nichols, The University of Texas at Dallas
  • Bill Sproull, Tech Titans
  • Benjamin Vann, Impact Ventures

Startup Innovator of the Year

  • David Copps,
  • Michael Gorton, Recuro Health
  • Michael Kinder, Veryable
  • Daniel Powell, Spark Biomedical
  • Rob Wilson, Shavelogic


Innovation in Biotech

  • Lantern Pharma
  • Nanoscope Therapeutics
  • Taysha Gene Therapies

Innovation in Education

  • GreenLight Credentials
  • Mark Cuban Foundation
  • Perot Museum of Nature and Science
  • UT Southwestern Medical School Simulation Center 

Innovation in Finance

  • CollateralEdge
  • Gig Wage
  • Quiltt
  • Zabo

Innovation in Food and Beverage

  • Eden Green Technology
  • La Duni
  • OneDine
  • Sixty Vines

Innovation in Healthcare

  • Children’s Health
  • Neuro Rehab VR
  • TimelyMD
  • United Way of Metropolitan Dallas

Innovation in Hospitality

  • Enseo
  • Hotel Drover
  • Hotel Otto
  • NoiseAware
  • Sinclair Hotel

Innovation in Logistics and Supply Chain

  • CourMed
  • OnAsset Intelligence
  • River Logic

Innovation in Manufacturing and Consumer Goods

  • BPS Technology
  • KidKraft
  • True Velocity
  • Twisted X

Innovation in Marketing

  • 7-Eleven
  • Avocados From Mexico
  • Frito-Lay
  • Neiman Marcus Group

Innovation in Real Estate

  • Kalterra Capital Partners
  • ModularDesign+
  • Nada
  • RefineRE
  • VariSpace by Vari

Innovation in Sports

  • CounterFind
  • Envy Gaming
  • nVenue
  • Shokworks
  • Stack Sports

Innovation in Talent Workforce

  • Arcade
  • BGSF
  • Trivie
  • Work Shield

Innovation in Technology

  • Evolon Technology
  • Kibo
  • Lone Star Analysis
  • NectarOM
  • Siemens Digital Industries Software

Innovation in Transportation 

  • Alliance Texas Mobility Innovation Zone
  • BNSF Railway
  • Leviate Air Group

Related Articles

Texas Health Presbyterian Dallas
Health Systems

Texas Health Resources Names Five New Hospital Presidents

Promotion domino effect is sending executives across DFW to fill larger leadership roles.
Home Health

Texas Health Is Moving Hospital Care Into the Home

One quarter of all healthcare spending could be for services in provided home for Medicare patients by 2025.
Health Systems

Meet the Woman Running Operations at Texas Health Presbyterian Dallas

After losing her father to COVID-19, Tiffany Northern has a deeper compassion for the vulnerable.