Saturday, April 13, 2024 Apr 13, 2024
67° F Dallas, TX

Finalists Announced: D CEO’s 2021 Energy Awards

We recognize 32 leaders, companies, and deals that are shaping the future of the sector. Plus, Pioneer's Scott Sheffield to be honored with program's Legacy Award.

D CEO is pleased to announce its Energy Awards finalists for 2021. This year, in the spirit of the sector’s camaraderie, innovation, and sustainable future, we have expanded the program to recognize companies and executives in renewable energy alongside leaders in oil and gas.

Scott Sheffield

As part of this year’s program, energy icon Scott Sheffield, CEO of Pioneer Natural Resources, has been selected to receive the Legacy Award. He joins past recipients Trevor Rees Jones of Chief Oil & Gas and the late T. Boone Pickens of BP Capital.

Sheffield and all 32 finalists will be featured in the November issue of D CEO and recognized at an exclusive awards event in October.

Midstream Executive of the Year

J. Patrick Barley, Silver Creek Midstream

Alaina Brooks, EnLink Midstream

Tom Long and Mackie McCrea, Energy Transfer

Upstream Executive of the Year

Chris Carter, NGP Energy Capital

Jordan Jayson, U.S. Energy Development Corp.

Travis Stice, Diamondback Energy

Energy Finance Leader of the Year

Matt Attaway, Align Midstream

Kyle Miller, Silver Hill Energy Partners

Energy Services and Technology Executive of the Year

Le’Ann Callihan, NAPE Expo

Joseph DeWoody, Valor Mineral Management

Joe Mckie, Alamo Pressure Pumping

Excellence in Innovation and Sustainability

Mark Bouldin, Blue Tide Environmental

Jonathan Grammer, U.S. Carbon Capture Solutions

Bill Lantz, JGL Solutions

Scott Rolseth, Hunt Oil Co.

John Paul Merritt, Pony Oil/Delta Ag

Erich Sanchack, Digital Realty Trust

Matt Vining, Navigator Ventures

Financing/Capital Deal of the Year

Hunt Perovskite Technologies and 1366 Technologies

Metamaterial and Torchlight

Pioneer Acquires DoublePoint

Tailwater Capital’s acquisition of NorTex Midstream

Private Equity Firm of the Year

Jason Downie and Edward Herring, Tailwater Capital

Billy Quinn, Pearl Energy Investment

Chad Willis, Istick Capital

Renewable Energy Executive of the Year

Jason Allen, Leeward Renewable Energy

John Billingsley, Tri Global Energy

Melissa Miller, Able Grid Energy

Clark Smith, Buckeye Partners

Rising Star in Energy

Will McDonald, Ten Oaks Energy Advisors

Drew Winston, Tailwater Capital

Related Articles

Dallas History

D Magazine’s 50 Greatest Stories: The Explosion that Forever Changed West, Texas

Next week marks the 11th anniversary of the fertilizer plant explosion that killed 15 in the small town of West. For this week's edition, we revisit our story from June of 2013.

Dude Perfect Receives $100 Million Capital Infusion

Plus: Cariloop raises $20 million, StrikeReady raises $12 million, and more.

Has Monty Bennett Hoisted Himself on His Own Petard?

A lawsuit alleges that he broke SEC rules with his Dallas Express.