Friday, February 23, 2024 Feb 23, 2024
72° F Dallas, TX
D CEO Awards Programs

Winners Announced: D CEO’s Energy Awards 2022

Honorees include Jay Allison of Comstock Resources, Barry Davis of EnLink Midstream, John Billingsley of JBB Technologies, Bryan Sheffield of Formentera Partners, and George Yates of HEYCO Energy Group.
By |

D CEO revealed its Energy Awards winners for 2022 at a private event last night at the Arts District Mansion in Dallas. The program also included an insightful panel—Playing It Forward in Energy: Geology, Geopolitics, and Capital—moderated by award-winning industry journalist Jennifer Warren. It featured Kyle Bass, founder of Hayman Capital Management, and George Yates, CEO of HEYCO Energy Group.

Yates, whose company is coming to Europe’s aid during the current energy crisis, was honored with D CEO’s Legacy Award. He joins past recipients Trevor Rees-Jones of Chief Oil & Gas, Scott Sheffield of Pioneer Natural Resources, and the late T. Boone Pickens of BP Capital.

Yates and all 28 Energy Awards finalists are recognized in the November issue of D CEO. Be watching for a photo recap and additional reports in the coming weeks.

D CEO Energy Awards Honorees 2022

Legacy Award

George Yates, HEYCO Energy Group

Midstream Executive of the Year

Winner: Barry Davis, EnLink Midstream

Upstream Executive of the Year

Winner: M. Jay Allison, Comstock resources

Finalists: Todd Flott, Scout Energy Partners

Terry Gottberg, Merit Energy

Jordan Jayson, U.S. Energy Development Corp.

Renewable Energy Impact Award

Winner: John Billingsley, JBB Advanced Technologies

Renewable Energy Executive of the Year

Winner: Maher Maymoun, Solar PiezoClean

Finalists: Sano Blocker, Vistra

Travis Wildeman, The Solar Co.

Excellence in Innovation and Sustainability

Winner: David Coker, Energy Transfer

Finalists: Bill Lantz, JGL Solutions

James Purvis, GreenPath Logistics

Johnny Tai, Kandi America

Private Equity Firm of the Year

Winner: Bryan Sheffield, Formentera Partners

Finalists: Albert Huddleston, Aethon Energy Management

Kyle D. Miller, Silver Hill Energy Partners II

Eddie Rhea, Foundation Energy Management

Energy Services and Technology Executive of the Year

Winner: Troy Vaughn, Principle Services

Finalists: John Bick, Priority Power

Ronald Bordelon, CORE Energy

Energy Finance Leader of the Year

Winner: Jason Wilcox, Wilcox Investment Bankers

Finalists: Adam Powell, Valor

Aaron Sizemore, East West Bank

CJ Tibbs, Peregrine Energy Partners

Rising Star Award

Winner: Matt Autry, Valor

Finalists: Joe Loner, Priority Power

Jordan Mullins, Oil and Gas Asset Clearinghouse

Tara Sharma, RedOaks Energy


Kelsey Vanderschoot

Kelsey Vanderschoot

View Profile
Kelsey J. Vanderschoot came to Dallas by way of Napa, Los Angeles, and Madrid, Spain. A former teacher, she joined…

Related Articles

D CEO Awards Finalists

Finalists Announced: 2024 Mergers & Acquisitions Awards

Now in its 11th year, D CEO's and ACG's program honors notable North Texas transactions and the dealmakers who pushed them across the finish line.
Party Pics

Scenes from D CEO’s Excellence in Healthcare Awards 2023

Nearly 300 healthcare professionals and innovators gathered at D CEO's 10th annual Excellence in Healthcare Awards
D CEO Events

Scenes From D CEO‘s Energy Awards 2023

Our sixth annual Energy Awards recognized more than 30 outstanding industry leaders, including icon Kelcy Warren, who was presented with the program's highest honor.