Health Systems

See Who is on the 2020 DFW Hospital Council Board of Trustees

The 2020 Board of Trustees for the Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council has been announced. The board governs the 50-year-old 90-hospital and 90-associate trade member organization and is made up of hospital executives from across North Texas.

This year’s trustees are below:

  • Chair John Phillips, President, Methodist Dallas Medical Center
  • Chair-Elect David Berry, President System Clinical and Scientific Operations, Children’s Health
  • Past Chair Scott Peek, Senior VP Joint Ventures, Baylor University Medical Center
  • Trustee Blake Kretz, President, Texas Health Arlington Memorial Hospital
  • Trustee, Jessica O’Neal, CEO, Medical City Children’s Hospital
  • Trustee Sharn Barbarin, CEO, Medical City Lewisville
  • Trustee, Dr. Karen Duncan, Executive VP, Community Health, JPS Health Network
  • Trustee Rebecca Tucker, President, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital SW Fort Worth
  • Trustee Michael Sanborn, President, Baylor Scott & White All Saints Medical Center – Fort Worth
  • Trustee, Dr. William Daniel, VP Health System Affairs, UT Southwestern Medical Center
  • Trustee Audra Early, Senior VP, Strategy and Network Development, Kindred Hospitals
  • Ex-Officio Richard Carter, President/CEO, Hunt Regional Medical Center
  • Ex-Officio Natalie Wilkins, Chief of Staff to President/CEO, Cook Children’s Health Care System
  • Ex-Officio Kyle Armstrong, President, Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – McKinney

“We’ve had some great additions this year to our 14-member board representing a talented group of healthcare executives,” said W. Stephen Love, president/CEO of DFWHC via release. “They have a wide range of talent and experience dedicated to improving quality healthcare in North Texas. We would also like to thank Joseph DeLeon, Nancy Cychol, Jerri Garison, Robert Walker, Jyric Sims and Dr. Esmaeil Porsa for their dedicated board work over the past year.”

Leaving the board with the completion of their terms are Joseph DeLeon, President, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Fort Worth; Nancy Cychol, President, Cook Children’s Medical Center; Jerri Garison, President, Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – Plano; Robert Walker, President/CEO, Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children; and Jyric Sims, CEO, Medical City Fort Worth. Dr. Esmaeil Porsa who is the EVP for Strategy/Integration at Parkland Health & Hospital System has accepted a new position in Houston and will be leaving the board. New board members are Duncan, Tucker and Sanborn.


Keep me up to date on the latest happenings and all that D Magazine has to offer.