Mavs’ All-Star Streak Comes to an End Tonight

For the first time since 1998, the Dallas Mavericks will not have an NBA All-Star. It’s the third-longest active streak – behind the Lakers and Spurs – one started in 2000 with Michael Finley and anchored by Dirk Nowitzki since 2002. With Nowitzki’s 27-game absence, no Mav is expected to make the team.

In honor of Finley, watch the above video, likely one of the most-watched videos of all-time for a missed dunk.