Monday, February 26, 2024 Feb 26, 2024
60° F Dallas, TX
Energy Industry

Finalists Announced: D CEO’s 2018 Oil and Gas Awards

The 2018 winners with be revealed at an exclusive awards event in October.
By |

D CEO is proud to announce its Oil and Gas Awards finalists for 2018. These are the CEOs, CFOs, and innovators who have helped make Texas a national and international center for energy activity and finance.

The awards celebrate leaders in the upstream, midstream, services (including technology companies), and finance sectors, from North Texas to the Permian Basin.

Winners in the inaugural program will be revealed at an exclusive awards event on Tuesday, Oct. 30, at The Petroleum Club.


Upstream CEO of the Year

Joseph Wm. Foran, Matador Resources Co.

Tim Leach, Concho Resources

Trevor Rees-Jones, Chief Oil & Gas


Upstream CFO of the Year

Richard Dealy, Pioneer Natural Resources

Jack Harper, Concho Resources

Jill Lampert, NGP Energy Capital Management


Upstream Innovator of the Year

Mark Hiduke, PCORE Exploration & Production

Travis Stice, Diamondback Energy Inc.


Midstream CEO of the Year

Doug Dormer, Cardinal Midstream

Michael Garberding, Enlink Midstream

Kelcy Warren, Energy Transfer Partners


Midstream CFO of the Year

Alison Fischer, Energy Spectrum Capital

Thomas Long, Energy Transfer Partners


Midstream Innovator of the Year

Michael Latchem, Lucid Energy


Services CEO of the Year

Rhett Bennett, Black Mountain Sand

David Lane, Impact Selector International

John Wallace, DeGolyer and MacNaughton


Services CFO of the Year

Christopher Loy, Superior Silica Sands

Howard Seely, Holland Services

Christopher Weber, Halliburton


Services Innovator of the Year

Chris Hosek, Texas Star Alliance Energy Solutions

Bruce Thompson, Thompson Cos./Sand X


Private Equity Firm of the Year

Pearl Energy Investments, led by Billy Quinn

Tailwater Capital, led by Jason Downie and Edward Herring

Energy Spectrum, led by Thomas Whitener Jr.


M&A Deal of the Year

Parsley Energy acquiring Midland basin acreage from Double Eagle Energy Permian

Sale of Discovery Midstream to KKR/Williams Cos. Inc.

Sale of RSP Permian Inc. to Concho Resources Inc.


Financing/Capital Deal of the Year

Brazos Midstream Recapitalization Under Morgan Stanley

Global Infrastructure Partners’ Investment in Enlink Midstream

Lucid Energy Recapitalization Under Riverstone & Goldman Sachs


Rising Star

Stew Fuller, Lucid Energy Group

Jason Hradecky, Impact Selector International

John Sabo, PCORE Exploration & Production

Related Articles

Arts & Entertainment

Here’s Your Opinionated Guide to the Dallas Symphony’s Upcoming Season

The Dallas Symphony Orchestra just revealed its new season. There are plenty of big booming shows, but also more reflective options, too.

D Magazine’s 50 Greatest Stories: The Greatest Bowling Story Ever Told

There is a good chance you won't read anything better this week than "The Most Amazing Bowling Story Ever."
Local News

A Dismal Snapshot of the First Three Days of Early Primary Voting

Fewer than 2 percent of Dallas County's registered voters have cast early primary ballots. Early voting ends on March 1.