Thursday, February 29, 2024 Feb 29, 2024
42° F Dallas, TX

D Home Announces the 2nd Annual Visionary Award Honorees

Launched in 2022, the program honors the interior designers, custom home builders, and residential architects who have elevated Dallas and their fields.
By |
D Home

Dallas isn’t short on selling points (Shopping! Economy!) or shortcomings (Heat! Traffic!). But we are positively spoiled when it comes to residential beauty. Our neighborhoods teem with houses of all shapes, styles, and sizes that—inside and out—are as thought-provoking as they are droolworthy.

We have a number of people to thank for that. And that’s precisely what we attempt to do through D Home’s Visionary Awards, an annual program launched last year to recognize the forward-thinking home design, build, and architecture minds in our midst. Awarding individuals in Prestige and Emerging categories, we honor both seasoned professionals and up-and-coming talent. (And to foster the next generation of design minds, a portion of the proceeds from this event go to the El Centro Center for Design Fund.) This year, we’ve also introduced a category to recognize exceptionally innovative products or spaces that were created right here in Dallas.

It’s my privilege to reveal the three local legends who will be receiving this year’s Prestige awards, as well as the nominees for the Visionary Emerging Professional and Visionary Product or Space awards. Winners in the latter categories will be announced at the 2023 D Home Visionary Awards, taking place on November 9 at On the Levee. 

Tickets to the event are $100 and can be purchased here.

Congratulations to all the winners and finalists! 

Prestige Design Winner

Jan Showers, Jan Showers & Associates

Prestige Build Winner

Bob Thompson, Bob Thompson Homes

Prestige Architecture Winner

Wilson Fuqua, Fuqua Architects

Emerging Professional Finalists

Allison McLean, McLean Interiors

Blake Byrd, Knox Built Construction

Emory McKim, Emory McKim Design

Kat Black, Kat Black Interiors

Purva Jain, Purva Design Studio

Wonjin Park, Studio Park Architecture

Visionary Product or Spaces Finalists

Framing Kits, Archways & Ceilings

Palermo Tile, Denise McGaha Interiors

Zellige Tile, Riad Tile

Drexel Project, Tatum Brown Custom Homes & SHM Architects


Jessica Otte

Jessica Otte

View Profile
Jessica Otte is the executive editor of D Home and D Weddings. In 2006, she helped launch D CEO as…

Related Articles

D CEO Awards Finalists

Finalists Announced: 2024 Mergers & Acquisitions Awards

Now in its 11th year, D CEO's and ACG's program honors notable North Texas transactions and the dealmakers who pushed them across the finish line.
Commercial Real Estate

NTCAR Honors Lynn Dowdle With Its Stemmons Service Award

CBRE’s Elizabeth Herman Fulton selected as the organization’s Young Citizen Award recipient.
Commercial Real Estate

Nominate Now: D CEO’s 2024 Commercial Real Estate Awards

The deadline to submit individual, company, and deal nominations is Friday, January 5, 2024.