Buy Tickets to D CEO’s Excellence in Healthcare Awards

D CEO invites you to join us for the 2018 Excellence in Healthcare Awards. These healthcare leaders have helped establish North Texas as a leader in the industry while moving innovation, business, and the health of the population forward. Click here to register.

Thursday, November 29
5:30 to 8 pm

The Westin Dallas Downtown
The Pecan Room
1201 Main Street

Here are the finalists in all 10 categories:

Outstanding Healthcare Executive

  • Robert Earley, JPS Health Network
  • Daniel Podolsky, UT Southwestern Medical Center
  • Susan Salka, AMN Healthcare

Outstanding Healthcare Deal – M&A or Partnership/Alliance

  • Baylor Scott & White Health teams with Frisco ISD and Dallas Cowboys on facility at The Star
  • MD Medical Group’s acquisition of 13 Children’s Health clinics
  • UNT Health Science Center partners with Catalyst Health Network to train students
  • UNT Health Science Center partners with Medical City Healthcare to create 500 residencies

Outstanding Healthcare Practitioner

  • Bruce Bowers and Todd Dewey, Medical City Dallas
  • Robert Jaquiss, Children’s Health and UT Southwestern.
  • Giuliano Testa, Baylor Scott & White Health

Healthcare Innovator of the Year

  • Timothy Crombleholme, Medical City Dallas
  • Christopher Crow, MD, StratiFi Health
  • Celeste Johnson, Parkland Health & Hospital System and Kimberly Roaten, Parkland Health & Hospital System and UT Southwestern
  • Brandon Pope, Baylor Scott & White Quality Alliance

Achievement in Medical Research

  • Helen Hobbs, UT Southwestern
  • Theodore Laetsch, Children’s Health and UT Southwestern Medical Center
  • Parvez S. Mantry, The Liver Institute at Methodist Dallas Medical Center

Achievement in Medical Devices/Technology

  • MyndVR
  • Michael Walsh, Cariloop
  • Signify Health
  • Tamara Perry, Children’s Health

Achievement in Community Outreach

  • Dave Gregorio, ImpowerQ Associates (Heroes to Healthcare)
  • Mirchelle Louis, Cancer Support Community North Texas
  • Olivia Rogers, The Visiting Nurse Association of Texas (VNA)
  • Texas Health Resources Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner Program

Achievement in Wellness Programs

  • Faith Community Nursing Program, Texas Health Resources
  • Judge Ed Kinkeade, Baylor Scott & White Health
  • Mike Lamb, SimplyWell

Outstanding Medical Real Estate Project

  • Baylor Scott & White Health Medical Center, Irving Campus
  • Scottish Rite for Children Orthopedic and Sports Medicine Center in Frisco
  • Steward Health’s relocation to Dallas
  • Texas Health Resources and UT Southwestern’s joint hospital in Frisco

Outstanding Healthcare Volunteer

  • Janice Holmes, Children’s Health
  • Harriet Walker, Texas Health Resources
  • Marilyn White, Parkland Health & Hospital System


Keep me up to date on the latest happenings and all that D Magazine has to offer.