Finalists Announced: D CEO’s 2018 Corporate Counsel Awards

Honoring the top in-house lawyers in North Texas.

D CEO is proud to announce the 2018 Corporate Counsel Awards finalists. The Corporate Counsel Awards program, now in its ninth year, honors outstanding in-house attorneys in the North Texas region. All 34 finalists will be featured in D CEO’s October issue and recognized at our exclusive awards event in September where the winners in each category will be revealed.

Outstanding General Counsel—Solo

David Mace Roberts, Electronic Transaction Consultants Corp.

Kelvin Smith, Big 12 Conference

Stacey Smotherman, Excentus Corp.

Outstanding General Counsel—Small Legal Department

Shelby Boseman, The University of Texas at Arlington

Jeffrey Harvey, PrimeSource Building Products Inc.

Fred Loeber, One Technologies LP

Timothy Mueller, Adeptus Health

Outstanding General Counsel—Midsize Legal Department

Craig N. Adams, Matador Resources Co.

Alaina Brooks, EnLink Midstream

Eldridge Burns, Topgolf Entertainment Group

Outstanding General Counsel—Large Legal Department 

Mark Kleinman, Pioneer Natural Resources

Richard Nohe, BT

Julia Simon, Mary Kay Inc.

Jared Sine, Match Group

Outstanding Deputy General Counsel/Associate General Counsel—Small Legal Department

Anne Brooksher-Yen, Celanese Corp.

Carolyn Lam, Stream

K.D. Shull, Huawei Technologies USA Inc.

Outstanding Deputy General Counsel/Associate General Counsel—Midsize Legal Department 

Jeanette Teckman, Match Group

Andrew Trusevich, Rent-A-Center

Outstanding Deputy General Counsel/Associate General Counsel—Large Legal Department 

Ellen Farrell, Toyota

Cecily Small Gooch, Vistra Energy Corp.

Chasity Henry, Kimberly-Clark Corp.

Outstanding In-House Counsel

Lisa Havens, Baylor Scott & White Health

Angela Hough, North Texas Tollway Authority

Richard Rosalez, Samsung Electronics America

Outstanding Up-and-Comer

James Bristow, EnLink Midstream

Casey Burton, Match Group

Sarah Decker, McAfee

Scott Ewing, Trinity Industries Inc.

Kelly Frazier, Sharyland Utilities LP

Brandi Parker, Microsoft

Outstanding Community Service

Jennifer Jones, Toyota Motor North America Inc.

Jennifer Evans Morris, AT&T

Kelly Rentzel, Texas Capital Bank



Our D CEO Weekly newsletter helps you stay up to speed with breaking news, interviews with industry leaders, and market insights from the editors of D CEO.