Sponsored Content

Meet Matt Keeton

Allow this Castro Property Group realtor to introduce himself.

What was your first job? 

My first job started when I was about 9 or 10 years old selling my grandad’s patented invention door to door and to local businesses. My parents and granddad taught me entrepreneurship at a young age. It got me comfortable interacting with people and business professionals much older than myself at a young age. It built confidence in my ability to talk with anyone and to speak well, connect with people, and show value in something I could sell that could help them. He gave me a portion of every sale. I did that job almost exclusively for about 5 years.

What is your favorite thing about Dallas?

There’s so much about Dallas to like but I think in general my favorite thing is that there is so much diversity and opportunity -whether that’s people or jobs or real estate or entertainment or culture, there’s something for everyone.

What would you tell an 18-year-old version of yourself?

Great question. I would tell my 18-year-old self: It won’t always be this fun or easy. Enjoy it. You have a lot to be thankful for. There are some cool things ahead for you so appreciate the journey and stay anchored to what makes you “you” – who you were created to be, your purpose, who you are and where you came from. Don’t worry about what everybody else is doing. Don’t shy away from hard things. Work hard and treat people well. Seek to make a positive impact in people’s lives. No matter what it will always work out for good.

Fun fact? 

I helped set a record with the Guinness Book of World Records in 2014.

Who would play you in a movie and why?  

Hmm that’s a tough one. I would guess Matthew McConaughey or Justin Timberlake. The consensus seems to be that we have some similarities in look and personality/mannerisms.

Name one item on your bucket list.

Cage diving in South Africa with Great White Sharks

What is your hobby/passion?

Usually I enjoy spending my free time working out, playing and watching sports, being outdoors, music and movies, food, and spending time with friends and family, and being around fun and positive people. I’m trying new things -looking to discover a new hobby. I used to hate reading books but have recently over the past year found myself enjoying that occasionally.

Anything else we should know?

I grew up in Plano but have lived all over the Dallas area. My wife and I have been married for going on 7 years and we have two dogs, Paisley and Quigley.

Newsletter

Keep me up to date on the latest happenings and all that D Magazine has to offer.

Comments