Tuesday, March 5, 2024 Mar 5, 2024
70° F Dallas, TX


By D Magazine |


Collin County Community College, 2200 W. University (McKinney). (214) 548-9971. Two-year accredited community college


Dallas Baptist University. 7777 Kiest Blvd. (southwest Dallas). 331-8311. Four-year accredited private college.

Dallas County Community Colleges (DCCC). Two-year accredited community colleges. Seven campuses:

Brookhaven, 3939 Valley View lane 6204700.

Cedar Villey, 3030 Dallas Ave., Lancaster. 372-8200.

Eastfield, 1-30 at Motley Drive, Mesquite. 324-7100.

El Centro, Main and Lamar. 746-2311.

Mountain View, Illinois between Knoxville and Duncanville. 333-8600.

North Lake, Walnut Hill at MacArthur in Las Colinas business park. 659-5230.

Richland College, Walnut Hill at Abrams. 238-6100.

Southern Methodist University (SMU). Hill crest at Mockingbird. 692-2000. Four-year accredited private university.

University of Dallas. 1845 E. Northgate, Irving. 721-5000. Four-year accredited Catholic university.

University of Texas/Dallas. 2601 N. Floyd Road, Richardson. 690-2111. Upper-level and graduate college.


Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. 2001 W. Seminary Dr., Fort Worth. 923-1921. A graduate studies school.

Tarrant County Junior College (TCJC). Two year accredited community colleges. Four campuses: TCJC Northwest, 4801 Marine Creek Parkway (by lake Worth), Fort Worth. 232-2900; TCJC Northeast, 828 Harwood, Hurst. 281-7860; TCJC South. 5301 Campus Dr., Fort Worth. 5344861; TCJC Community Campus, 1500 Houston, Fort Worth (downtown). 877-9252.

Terns College of Osteopathic Medicine. Camp Bowie at Montgomery Street, Fort Worth. 735-2000 or 429-9120 (metro). Four-year college for D.O.s.

Texas Christian University (TCU). University and Berry, Fort Worth. 921-7000. Four-year accredited private university.

Texas Wesleyan College. 3101 E, Rosedale, Fort worth. 429-8224 or 5314414. Four-year accredited private college

University of Texas/Arlington. South Cooper and Border streets, Arlington. 273-2011. Four-year accredited public university.

Related Articles


New Communities Foundation of Texas Leader Wayne White Is All in for the Community

The CEO brings extensive corporate and nonprofit experience to his new role at the helm of the social impact organization.
Executive Travel

On the Road: A Weekend at JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country and TPC San Antonio

The family-friendly resort, situated on 600 acres of rolling South Texas hills, boasts a waterpark, two pristine golf courses, and fare to remember.
Commercial Real Estate

CBRE Sues Chris Hipps, Claims Breach of Noncompete for Move to Cushman & Wakefield

Along with putting its longtime executive "in the garden" for up to two years, CBRE is seeking as much as $1 million in relief.