Thursday, February 22, 2024 Feb 22, 2024
63° F Dallas, TX
D CEO Awards Finalists

Finalists Announced: D CEO’s 2022 Excellence in Healthcare Awards

Find out which individuals and organizations are being honored for making North Texas a leader in healthcare delivery.
By |

The region’s healthcare organizations have been forced to turn the extraordinary into the everyday over the last three years. They have persevered through shutdowns, revenue shocks, and fast-changing regulations, all while fighting on the front lines of a pandemic that won’t go away and staffing shortages that are stretching every organization.

To recognize those individuals and organizations keeping North Texas healthy, D CEO has named finalists for its 2022 Excellence in Healthcare Awards.

This year’s program attracted more than 100 nominations across several categories. The editorial team and outside judges who have deep knowledge of the healthcare field, pored over the nominations and made tough decisions to highlight our outstanding finalists among a bounty of excellent nominations.

North Texas is fortunate to have several robust and skilled hospital systems, strong independent physician groups, top notch medical schools, cutting-edge research institutions, and a unity of spirit and collaboration that is unlike many other industries.

We are especially excited to recognize Susan Salka, the AMN Healthcare CEO who has made a massive impact on her community and the healthcare industry, with this year’s Lifetime Achievement Award. 

All finalists will be featured in D CEO’s December issue and recognized at an awards event, where the winners will be revealed.


Outstanding Healthcare Advocate

Daniel Casey, JPS Health Network

Crystee Cooper, Methodist Health System

Tyler Cooper, Cooper Aerobics & Cooper Clinic

Sattie Nyachwaya, Prism Health North Texas

Outstanding Healthcare Executive

Awstin Gregg, Connections Wellness Group

David Hassinger, Direct Orthopedic Care

Luke Hejl, TimelyMD

Paul Singh, U.S. Dermatology Partners

Outstanding Hospital Executive

Karen Duncan, JPS Health Network

Christopher Durovich, Children’s Health

Peter McCanna, Baylor Scott & White Health

Pamela Stoyanoff, Methodist Health System

Outstanding Healthcare Innovator

Sumeet Asrani, Baylor Scott & White Health

Steve Miff, Parkland Center for Clinical Innovation

Janet Miles, JPS Health Network

John Robertson, Cook Children’s

Outstanding Healthcare Practitioner

Cori Grantham, Direct Orthopedic Care

Nagaraj Kikkeri, North Texas Team Care Surgery Center

William Brinkman, HealthTexas Provider Network

Jay Wofford, U.S. Dermatology Partners

Outstanding Hospital Practitioner

Carla Garcia Carreno, Children’s Health

Brian Lima, Medical City Healthcare

Sandip Mehta, Texas Health Physicians Group

Karen Roush, Methodist Health System

Joel Hunt, JPS Health Network

Outstanding Volunteer

Janice Fannin, Methodist Dallas Health System

Janice Jackson, Texas Health Resources/Texas Health Allen

Cindy Merren, Methodist Mansfield Medical Center

Pat Norman, Baylor Scott & White Health


Achievement in Community Outreach

Baylor Scott & White Health


Medical City Healthcare

Methodist Richardson Medical Center

Texas Health Resources

Achievement in Healthcare Innovation


Nomi Health

Parkland Center for Clinical Innovation

Sadiant Health

Achievement in Hospital Innovation

JPS Health Network

Children’s Health

Scottish Rite for Children

Texas Health Resources/Texas Health Breeze Urgent Care

Achievement in Medical Research

Baylor Scott & White Health

Scottish Rite for Children

UNT Health Science Center at Fort Worth

UT Southwestern Medical Center

Achievement in Wellness Programs

Baylor Scott & White Health

JPS Health Network

Texas Health Resources

UT Southwestern Medical Center

Outstanding Health System

Baylor Scott & White Health

JPS Health Network

Medical City Healthcare

Methodist Health System

Southwestern Health Resources

Outstanding Healthcare Collaboration

Baylor Scott & White Health and regional medical schools

UNT Health Science Center at Fort Worth, JPS Health Network, CPAN, and TCHATT

Medical City Healthcare with Tarrant County College and Collin College

American Cancer Society and UT Southwestern Medical Center

Texas Health Resources/Sanger Independent School District/First Refuge Ministries

Outstanding Medical Real Estate Project

Methodist Charlton Medical Center

Methodist Mansfield Medical Center

Texas Health Harris Methodist Fort Worth

Outstanding Merger or Acquisition

Prism Health North Texas

Signify Health

Access TeleCare


Will Maddox

Will Maddox

View Profile
Will is the senior editor for D CEO magazine and the editor of D CEO Healthcare. He's written about healthcare…

Related Articles

D CEO Awards Finalists

Finalists Announced: D CEO’s Financial Executive Awards 2024

Among the 54 honorees is ILE Homes CEO Mahesh Shetty, winner of this year's Constantine “Connie” Konstans Excellence in Corporate Governance Award.
D CEO Awards Finalists

Finalists Announced: 2024 Mergers & Acquisitions Awards

Now in its 11th year, D CEO's and ACG's program honors notable North Texas transactions and the dealmakers who pushed them across the finish line.
Party Pics

Scenes from D CEO’s Excellence in Healthcare Awards 2023

Nearly 300 healthcare professionals and innovators gathered at D CEO's 10th annual Excellence in Healthcare Awards