Dallas and Tarrant County each added 400 cases on Sunday, and half of all those who have tested positive since June 1 have been between 18 and 39 years old. Read more with The Dallas Morning News.
Dallas County Commissioners voted to require businesses to mandate masks on Friday, with customers and employees wearing masks unless they are eating. Business owners will owe a $500 fine if they violate the order, though it is unclear how it will be enforced. Read more here.
Texas has experienced 10 days in a row of record-breaking hospitalizations due to COVID-19, with 3,409 hospitalized as of June 21, The Texas Tribune reports.