Denton County Cities Split on Aerial Spraying for West Nile Virus

Southlake and Flower Mound have voted to approve aerial spraying to combat West Nile Virus. Denton, Carrollton, and Coppell are among those opting out. So far, 16 Denton County cities and one water district are on board; nine communities have voted no.

A complete list with all Denton County city decisions will be available Tuesday afternoon, according to a WFAA report. Here’s where things currently stand.


• Carrollton

• Coppell

• Dallas

• Denton

• Haslet

• Hebron

• Plano

• Providence Village

• The Colony



• Corral City

• Town of Crossroads

• Town of Dish

• Town of Double Oak

• Town of Flower Mound

• Hackberry

• Krum

• Lake Dallas

• Lakewood Village

• Lewisville

• Lincoln Park

• Town of Northlake

• Pilot Point

• Ponder

• Sanger

• Southlake

• Town of Trophy Club

• Denton County Fresh Water Supply 1-A


Keep me up to date on the latest happenings and all that D Magazine has to offer.