E&Y Anoints 11 Entrepreneurs

d-ceo-cover_july-aug1The joint was jammed Saturday night when Ernst & Young announced the winners of its regional Entrepreneur of the Year awards competition at Dallas’ Majestic Theater. E&Y’s 11 winners, who were among 34 finalists profiled in the July issue of D CEO magazine, now become eligible for consideration for E&Y’s Entrepreneur of the Year 2009 national awards,which will be announced in November at a gala in Palm Springs, Calif. Then, if they win there, they’ll be eligible for the World Entrepreneur of the Year awards in Monaco. (No word yet who will represent the other planets in the Solar System awards.) Jump for a list of the locals who made the cut.

The winners for the Southwest Area-North (including North Texas) for the Ernst & Young LLP Entrepreneur of the Year award in 2009 are:

–J. Scott MCallum, president and CEO, Aidmatrix Foundation

–David Boone, president and CEO, American CareSource Holdings Inc.

–Miles “Jay” Allison, president and CEO, Comstock Resources Inc.

–Lew Kling, president and CEO, Flowserve Corp.

–John Matheson, president and CEO, Global Power Equipment Group Inc.

–Juli Spottiswood, CEO, Parago Inc.

–John Pinkerton, chairman and CEO, Range Resources Corp.

–Anthony Parella, president and CEO, Shared Technologies

–Mark Simmons, chairman, Simmons Foods Inc.

–Gail Warrior-Lawrence, president and CEO, Warrior Group

–Michael Nadeau, president and CEO, Viverae Inc.


Comments are closed.