A web-savvy FBvian says we’re not charging enough:
You ding dong. Most folks purchase online advertising on a cost per thousand (CPM) impressions basis. Just take your average number of monthly pageviews (assuming all pageviews will feature said ad). Divide this number by 1,000, and multiply by the remaining number of months (let’s call this number “x”). Then take $657 and divide by “x” and you have an overall CPM. My guess is that this will be an incredibly low CPM–so low, in fact, that I’m thinking about doing this myself, just for the hell of it.
Is there a better a reason to do it than “just for the hell of it”?