Sunday, March 3, 2024 Mar 3, 2024
77° F Dallas, TX

Texas Took Home 8 Good Food Awards This Year

Out of thousands of applicants, three Dallas food purveyors rose to the top of the 2022 class.
By Rachel Colman |
Courtesy Alicia Cho

The Good Food Awards could be considered the summa cum laude of craft food awards. For over a decade, this prestigious California-based foundation has heaped praise upon products such as confections, spirits, and coffee that hail from across the country. A GFA recognizes the quality of food in addition to environmental and social accountability; it also must pass a series of daunting blind taste tests from chefs, makers, grocers, and journalists. Which is to say: This is a big deal.

Every year there are more than 2,000 submissions from across the United States including Guam and Puerto Rico. Out of the 1,996 entrees, 352 products made the final cut. Texas received a whopping eight awards total, three of which recipients reign in Dallas: Noble Coyote Coffee RoastersDandy Sauce, and Wackym’s Kitchen.  

Noble Coyote Coffee Roasters is no stranger to nabbing a Good Food Award. They won one back in 2018 for an Ethiopian Guji roast. This year, it was a single-origin Typica roast from Panama that bested the rest. 

Dallas coffee connoisseurs should be impressed. Our favorite Noble Coyote Coffee roasting couple, Kevin Sprague and his wife Marta could not be more elated to receive the honor for a second time. “Receiving the award again serves both as a sliver of sunshine and as hope for us. It fuels our inspiration to keep roasting great coffees,” says Marta. 

So, a round of applause for our Dallas champs! 

See below for a full list Texas awardees. Right this way to check out all of the 2022 Good Food Award winners

2022’s Texas Winners:

Related Articles

D CEO Awards Finalists

Finalists Announced: 2024 Mergers & Acquisitions Awards

Now in its 11th year, D CEO's and ACG's program honors notable North Texas transactions and the dealmakers who pushed them across the finish line.
Commercial Real Estate

NTCAR Honors Lynn Dowdle With Its Stemmons Service Award

CBRE’s Elizabeth Herman Fulton selected as the organization’s Young Citizen Award recipient.
Commercial Real Estate

Nominate Now: D CEO’s 2024 Commercial Real Estate Awards

The deadline to submit individual, company, and deal nominations is Friday, January 5, 2024.