Monday, May 27, 2024 May 27, 2024
93° F Dallas, TX

Finalists Announced: D CEO’s 2022 Commercial Real Estate Awards

The competition was stiff and judging was difficult, but 90 projects, transactions, and dealmakers stood out.

It wasn’t easy, but after culling through all of the nominations in our tenth annual Commercial Real Estate Awards, we have named finalists in all 21 categories.

Launched in 2013, D CEO’s annual program recognizes outstanding projects, deals, and industry players. The selected finalists represent many of the region’s largest transactions and developments, but also several smaller deals that are poised to be game-changers in their industries or neighborhoods.

Winners will be revealed at an invitation-only event in March and featured in the April issue of D CEO.

All 90 finalists are listed below, in alphabetical order. Be watching D CEO Real Estate in the coming weeks for profiles of all finalists, leading up to the awards celebration in March.

Pioneer Award

John Goff, founder and chairman, Crescent Real Estate

Broker of the Year

David Eseke, Cushman & Wakefield
Torrey Littlejohn, JLL
Ward Richmond, Colliers
Matt Rosenfeld, Weitzman
Brad Struck, esrp

Commercial Real Estate Executive of the Year

Cliff Booth, Westmount Realty Capital
Doug Chesnut, StreetLights Residential
Najdi Rafaty, LiNC Commercial Realty
Daniel Taylor, Colliers
Jason Vitorino, STRIVE

Emerging Commercial Real Estate Professional

Brittney Austin, SHOP Cos.
Danny Baker, CBRE
Matt Falkin, CAF Cos.
Andrew Gross, Matthews Real Estate Investment Services
Cole Hooper, Colliers
Hutton Lunsford, Holt Lunsford Commercial
Justin Schoellkopf, Four Rivers Capital
Ching-Ting Wang, Cushman & Wakefield

Developer of the Year

Bright Realty, led by Chris Bright
Harwood International, led by Gabriel Barbier-Mueller
Kaizen Development Partners, led by Derrick Evers
Presidium, led by John Griggs

Excellence in Architecture and Design

5G Studio Collaborative, led by Yen Ong
BOKA Powell, led by Don Powell
Corgan, led by Scott Ruch
Gensler, led by Cindy Simpson

Excellence in Construction and Engineering

AECOM, led by Dev Rastogi
KAI Enterprises, led by Darren James
Pacific Builders, led by Steve French

Finalists: Projects and Deals

10000 NCX

2999 Olympus Blvd

3677 W. Emporium Cir.

928 Ac. Pilot Point

Alliance Center East 1

AnaCapri Laguna Azure

Arlington Commons – The Truman

At Home

At Home Lease in Timber Creek Crossing

Carter Park East

CHRISTUS Health International Headquarters

City of Dallas Fire Station #46

Dairy Farmers of America

Denton Distribution Center

DFW Infill Portfolio Sale

DFW Park 161

East Quarter

Eataly Dallas

Elephant East by Harwood Hospitality


Galderma Laboratories

Granite Park Six


Hillwood Commons II

Home Goods at Carter Park East

Independent Financial Phase 2

Integrity Marketing Group

Interstate Batteries


KDC Children’s Advocacy Center of Collin County

Lakepointe Towne Crossing

Lakeview Pointe – Waterside Living


McKinney National Business Park

Misfits Market

Modera Katy Trail

Mountain Creek East Logistics Center

Move Solutions

Museum Place

Oak Lawn District Redevelopment

Oliver Creek Ranch

Parkside at Craig Ranch

Presidium Frisco Square

Preston Commons

Proto Park

Saddle Creek Logistics Services

Southpoint Community Market

Stonebriar Commercial Finance

The Crescent

The Link at Uptown

The Terraces in Preston Center 

The Victor

Uptown Celina

Veale Ranch

Verily Life Sciences (Alphabet/Google)

Walmart at Westport 11

Weir’s Plaza

Whiterock Marketplace

Worldwide Express


Brandon J. Call

Brandon J. Call

View Profile
Brandon J. Call is the former executive editor for D CEO magazine. An award-winning business and data journalist, Call previously…