Thursday, December 8, 2022 Dec 8, 2022
63° F Dallas, TX
Commercial Real Estate

Bill Cawley and Tim Headington Named 2022 Commercial Real Estate Hall of Fame Inductees

Plus: David Gleeson of GRAA Investments will receive the Michael F. McAuley Lifetime Achievement Award.
By |
North Texas Commercial Real Estate Hall of Fame

The North Texas Commercial Association of Realtors has revealed its 2022 Hall of Fame Inductees. They are Tim Headington, founder and CEO of Headington Cos., and Bill Cawley, chairman and CEO of Cawley Partners.

The induction will take place at the organization’s 35th annual Hall of Fame event on Wednesday, May 4, 2022, at the Dallas Country Club.

Headington has helped reinvent downtown Dallas, kicking off a renaissance by investing more than $500 million in projects, including redeveloping the vacant neo-gothic Dallas National Bank Building into the luxury boutique hotel, The Joule. Other projects include Forty Five Ten, Traffic LA, The Eye, CBD Provisions, Sassetta, The Spa at The Joule, Weekend Coffee, Taschen, Hotel Shop, Midnight Rambler, Commissary, and The Drakestone.

And Headington is not finished yet, with more than 10 acres to play with at Ross Avenue and Field Street.

Cawley, too, has had a profound impact on the North Texas market. The leader of Cawley Partners has acquired and developed more than 12 million square feet of office space, with a special concentration along the Dallas North Tollway. Just in the past five years, he has developed more 1.5 million square feet of Class A space, valued at more than $500 million, along that pivotal corridor.

The developer also makes time to give back, serving as the 2020 chairman of The Real Estate Council and a past board member of NTCAR, among numerous other organizations. He also is an active member to a younger generation of industry professionals and supports many charitable causes.

“Our 2022 NTCAR Hall of Fame inductees–Tim Headington and Bill Cawley–are visionary leaders whose extraordinary contributions have improved our communities in remarkable ways,” said Darrell Hurmis, Hall of Fame co-founder and chair of the 2022 program.

David Gleeson (Bryan Chatlien)

Also on the evening of May 4, GRAA Investments’ David Gleeson will receive the Michael F. McAuley Lifetime Achievement Award, which is presented to an individual who has dedicated countless hours of personal efforts to the community, professional real estate organizations, and charitable pursuits.

“David Gleeson’s resume far exceeds the Michael F. McAuley award criteria,” Hurmis said. “His lifelong commitment to community service and CRE professional organizations has been exceptional.”

The North Texas Commercial Real Estate Hall of Fame was launched in 1988 with inaugural inductees Trammell Crow, Lyn Davis, Henry S. Miller Jr., John M. Stemmons Sr., L. Storey Stemmons, and Angus G. Wynne. Honorees for 2021 were Ray L. Hunt of Hunt Consolidated and Leon J. Backes of Provident Realty Advisors, with B. Diane Butler receiving the Michael F. McAuley Lifetime Achievement Award.

Related Articles

Commercial Real Estate

Deadline Extended: D CEO’s Commercial Real Estate Awards

The program honors North Texas’ top projects, transactions, dealmakers, and industry leaders.

Nominate Now: D CEO’s 2022 Commercial Real Estate Awards

A new category was added this year to highlight hospitality projects in the region.