Commercial Real Estate

Deadline Extended: D CEO’s Commercial Real Estate Awards

All entries must be made by Friday, Jan. 15.

We have extended the final deadline for nominations for the D CEO 2021 Commercial Real Estate Awards. All entries must be made by Friday, Jan. 15.

All finalists will be featured in the April issue of D CEO and honored at an awards event. Past honorees include Ross Perot Jr., Craig Hall, Herb Weitzman, and Jack Fraker. Categories are divided into two groups: Individuals and Companies and Projects and Deals.

Click here to be taken to the Commercial Real Estate Awards site, which provides links to nomination forms, answers to FAQs, a report on last year’s winners, and photos from the 2016 awards event.

Categories are divided into two groups: Individuals/Companies and Projects/Deals.

This year, we’ve added a new category to recognize commercial real estate professionals under 40.



Pioneer Award
Commercial Real Estate Executive of the Year
Commercial Real Estate Broker of the Year
Emerging Commercial Real Estate Professional
Developer of the Year
Excellence in Architecture and Design
Excellence in Construction and Engineering


Best Land Deal
Best Commercial Property Sale
Best New Office Project
Best Office Lease
Best Relocation
Best New Industrial Project
Best Industrial Lease
Best New Mixed-Use Project
Best Retail Lease
Best New Multifamily Project
Best Data Center Project
Best Redevelopment or Renovation
Best Community Impact



Sign up now to get breaking commercial real estate news and industry reports from the D CEO editors, plus on-the-ground insights from nearly 100 contributing editors across all sectors.