Photo Recap: D CEO’s 2013 Commercial Real Estate Awards

Forty-one finalists in 12 categories were honored March 20 when D CEO hosted its inaugural Commercial Real Estate Awards program at the Hilton Anatole. The sold-out event was sponsored by the Greater Irving-Las Colinas Chamber of Commerce, Staffelbach, 42 Real Estate, Adolfson & Peterson Construction, and Allegiance Title. Music was provided by DJ Paul Paredes.

The night was all about “celebrating the best of the best,” said Kim Elenez, publisher of D CEO. Here are some photos from the evening, shot by Matthew Shelley and Bob Manzano.

Bo Bond, Jeff Ellerman, Steve Van Amburgh
Sam Kartalis, Bill Cawley
Jody and Sheila Grant, Ross Perot Jr., Steve Lieberman
Pre-event networking
John Matthews, Kristian Teleki, Donnie Nelson, Jack Matthews
Stephen Bronner, Gary Carr, Moody Younger
Mike Gonzales, Don Williams, Louis Bauer, Andrew Pieper
Peter Read, Dan Jeakins, Derrick Evers
John Ellerman, Bret Bunnett, Liz Trocchio
Mike Geisler, Robert Grunnah, Allen Gump
Scott Rohrman, Kathy Permenter, Terry Syler
Jim Whiten, Hammond Perot, Marty Neilon
Michelle Donaldson, Garrett Holloway
Scott Cavaness, Taylor Fernandez, Jo and Andre Staffelbach
Pre-event networking
Frank McCafferty, Danny Kearns, Mark Dannehl, Bob Morris
Ernie Sadau, Linda McClung, Kevin O'Neil
Zach Edwards, Cindy Simpson, Judy Pesek, Tim Shane
Catrina Consculluela, Amber Terrell, Lauren Smith, and Brandy Rider with D CEO.
Richard Toussaint, Adelle Toussaint, Anna Wojcik, Alex Young
Susan Arledge, David Roehm, Craig Wilson, Danny Ellis
Patrick Hidder, Zach Shor, David Wilson
Andrew Doster, Missy Hodges, Ben Chien
Ann Franks, Brittany Hodges
Pre-event networking
Anna Watkins, Kevin Hays, Brandy Rider
Chuck Armstrong, Andrea Cedillos, Mark Dannehl
Cliff Wood, Corbett Nichter, Raymond Kieffer, Jeff DeBruin
Harry Lake, Lee White, Ed Curtis
Jeff Ellerman, John Ellerman, Pete Van Amburgh, Steve Van Amburgh
Ward Richmond, Anjelica Solano
Steve LaFredo, Tracy Rumsey, Gus Hinojosa, Michael Veale
Steve Dubin, Frank Cafferty
Mike Turner, Ken Reimer, Katie Vance, Frank Bullock, Mike Geisler
Allen Gump, Jean Russo
John Irish, Jacobe Majors
Erin Wiltz, Will Harris, Kinnon Chapman
Nikki Gibson, Kitty Henry, Dawn Moore, Jason Meyer
Danielle Cross, Tiffany Axner
Bennie Daniels, Kevin Fowler
Cliff Wood, Raymond Kieffer
Jeremiah McClure, Anthony Tarter
Jonathan Grefaldon, Dawn Burkett
Lauren Napper, Danny Kearns
Gary Carr, Jack Matthews, Trey Smith
Mark Skinner, Michael Foster
Liz Trocchio, Marc Miller, Susan Gwin Burks
Mac Burt, Lee White, Gary Ellis
Kandace Cortez, Richard Toussaint, Addelle Toussaint, Callie Vest, Anna Wojcik
Terry Syler, Robert Grunnah, Jim Whitten
Getting ready for the presentation of awards
Ready to start the show.
Publisher Kim Elenez and Executive Editor Glenn Hunter of D CEO get ready to hand out some trophies.
Chris Teesdale, Tom Pearson, and Ward Richmond with Colliers International accept the Best Land Sale award.
Glenn Hunter and Kim Elenez announce the Excellence in Architecture and Design finalists.
Cassidy Turley's Randy Cooper accepts his Broker of the Year award.
Sheila and Jody Grant accept the Best Community Impact award for Klyde Warren Park, while presenter Jo Staffelbach Heinz looks on.
Nebraska Furniture Mart's Bob Batt accepts his Best Retail Project award.
Ross Perot Jr. addresses the crowd after being named Developer of the Year.
Jack Matthews of Matthews Southwest accepts his Real Estate Executive of the Year award.
Mike Gonzales, Max Duplant, John Bonnot, Beth Bowman, Don Williams, with the Greater Irving-Las Colinas Chamber, lead sponsor of the event.
Wick Allison, Linda McMahon, Ross Perot Jr.
Best Land Sale Winners Chris Teesdale, Tom Pearson, and Ward Richmond
Best Commercial Property Sale winners Matt Gullett, Gary Carr, and Steve Van Amburgh
Bob Morris with Corgan received the Excellence in Architecture award.
Jo and Andre Staffelbach accept the Excellence in Interior Design award.
Trammell Crow Co.'s Jake Marks and Scott Krikorian accept the Best Industrial Project award for I-20 Distribution Center II.
The Best Medical Project award went to Forest Park Medical. Accepting are Mac Burt, Derrick Evers, Richard Toussaint, Nick Summerville, and Larry Lake,
David Wilson with The Retail Connection accepts the Best Redevelopment or Renovation award for Village on the Parkway.
Accepting the Best Retail Project award for Nebraska Furniture Mart are David Davidson Jr, Bob Batt, and David Davidson Sr.
The Best Office Project award went to State Farm, represented by Randy Cooper and Craig Wilson with Cassidy Turley.
Sheila and Jody Grant with the Best Community Impact trophy for Klyde Warren Park.
Developer of the Year Ross Perot Jr. of Hillwood.
Real Estate Executive of the Year Jack Matthews of Matthews Southwest.
Post-awards dessert and cocktail reception.
All finalists were recognized in the April issue of D CEO magazine.






  • This was such an amazing event. You could FEEL the intense and positive energy in the room.
    The high quality of the nominees was so apparent, a testimony to the many incredible
    contributions to Dallas and the North Texas region. Kudos to D CEO for a fabulous well executed and fun event. We look forward to next year.

  • Wonderful event, amazing venue, fantastic group of individuals, including the who is who in the industry. Congratulations to D CEO and team.

  • Pingback: D CEO Commercial Real Estate Awards—Nominations Now Open « Lead MLS()