Tuesday, May 28, 2024 May 28, 2024
81° F Dallas, TX

EY Announces 2023 Entrepreneur of The Year Finalists

Contenders include 45 leaders from companies across Texas, Oklahoma, and Arkansas.
Neighborhood Goods leaders Mark Masinter (left) and Matt Alexander (right)

Honoring leaders who are building successful and growing businesses, EY has revealed 2023 finalists for its Entrepreneur Of The Year Award in the program’s Southwest region.

Selected by a panel of independent judges, the finalist entrepreneurs stand out for their innovation, financial performance, and personal commitment. They represent a range of industries, from real estate and healthcare to retail and technology.

All finalists will be featured in the August issue of D CEO; award winners will be revealed at a virtual celebration.

Regional winners will go on to compete in EY’s national program, which will culminate in November. The national winner will compete in the firm’s global program in June 2023.

2023 EY Entrepreneur Of The Year Finalists

Carter Malloy | AcreTrader | Fayetteville, Arkansas

Sean Minter | AmplifAI | Plano, Texas

Darron Eschle | Andrews Logistics Texas | Southlake, Texas

Chris White | Athos Group| Irving, Texas

Suchi Acharya | AyuVis Research| Fort Worth, Texas

Lauren Brooks | Bakery Bling | Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Tanya Biggers | Big Star Transit | Dallas, Texas

Nate Henderson and Ahmed Qureshi | BILT| Grapevine, Texas

Richard Stockton | Braemar Hotels & Resorts | Dallas, Texas

Chris Crosby | Compass Datacenters | Dallas, Texas

Matt Wadiak | Cooks Venture | Decatur, Arkansas

Chris Kendall | Denbury| Plano, Texas

Marcus Randolph | Ecobat | Dallas, Texas

Eddy Badrina | Eden Green | Cleburne, Texas

Elyse Dickerson | Eosera | Fort Worth, Texas

Jack Gibbons | FB Society | Dallas, Texas

Aaron Smith | FlexCare Infusion Centers | Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

John Gustafson | Frontier Waste Solutions | Dallas, Texas

J. Brooks | GlassView | Fort Worth, Texas

Robin Alex, Shaun Clark, and Varun Vairavan | HighLevel | Dallas, Texas

Dave Wengel | iDatafy | Little Rock, Arkansas

Mandy Price | Kanarys| Dallas, Texas

Rod Millar | Likewize | Southlake, Texas

Kirt Linington | Linear Roofing & General Contractors | Addison, Texas

Sheldon Arora | LiquidAgents Healthcare | Plano, Texas

Matthew Bowers | Lone Star Analysis | Addison, Texas

Ebbah Realzola | MEXZIM Corp| Dallas, Texas

Jordan Curnes | MicroTransponder | Dallas, Texas

Justin Simons | My Labs Direct | Plano, Texas

Matt Alexander | Neighborhood Goods | Plano, Texas

Chris Bradford and Kevin Wang | Newline Interactive | Allen, Texas

George Baker | ParkHub | Dallas, Texas

Blake Vincent and Bryan Vincent | Principal Industries | San Angelo, Texas

David Meadows and Derek Meadows | PureWine | Southlake, Texas

Tom Brennan | Sol-Ark | Plano, Texas

Bryan Redmond | Suntex Marinas | Dallas, Texas

Lisa Hanlon-Knight | Teltech Communications | Frisco, Texas

Luke Hejl | TimelyCare | Fort Worth, Texas

Tom Parker | TJP Enterprises | Fort Worth, Texas

Daniel Chu | Tricolor Holdings | Irving, Texas


Kelsey Vanderschoot

Kelsey Vanderschoot

View Profile
Kelsey J. Vanderschoot came to Dallas by way of Napa, Los Angeles, and Madrid, Spain. A former teacher, she joined…