Tuesday, June 25, 2024 Jun 25, 2024
82° F Dallas, TX

YUM! Brands Promotes New Pizza Hut President

Plus, The Dallas Opera creates new director of operations position, Whitley Penn hires new senior audit leader, and more.

Send your company’s personnel moves to Bianca R. Montes at [email protected]

YUM! Brands

David Graves

David Graves, President, Pizza Hut U.S.

David Graves will be promoted from his post as general manager at Pizza Hut to succeed the interim president of Pizza Hut and chief concept officer at KFC Kevin Hochman as leader of the company. Hochman will return to leading KFC full-time. In his new role, Graves will continue to build on Pizza Hut’s growth momentum and become responsible for driving profitable same-store sales, franchise operations, and overall performance for U.S. business.

Education: Purdue University (B.S.)

The Dallas Opera

Walker Beard

Walker Beard, Director of Operations

In his new administrative position created due to recent departmental restructuring, Walker Beard will work closely with CEO and General Director Ian Derrer, Mrs. Eugene McDermott Music Director Emmanuel Villaume, and Artistic Consultant David LomelÍ on artistic planning. He will oversee the production team and its artistic administration.

Education: University of Connecticut (DMA), San Jose University (M.A.), University of North Texas (B.S.)

KWA Construction

Corey Pruitt

Corey Pruitt, Director of Operations

Corey Pruitt joined KWA Construction in 2013 as a project manager. Now, he will begin his transition to the director of operations role immediately and oversee all operational activities, including providing support for project teams, conducting monthly team meetings, adherence to safety standards, and managing schedules and costs.


Whitley Penn

Mark Biegler

Mark Biegler, Audit Senior Manager

Mark Biegler has joined Whitley Penn as a senior manager within the firm’s audit group with more than 12 years of audit and assurance experience with global public and private companies. He has extensive experience advising clients on generally accepted accounting principles (GAAP), regulatory reporting, and SEC issues.

Education: The University of Texas at Dallas (MSA), Southern Methodist University (B.S., BBA)


Alison Johnston Frizzo

Alison Johnston Frizzo, Managing Director

Real estate advisory company Hart Advisors recently launched a commercial real estate platform, Hart Commerical, and welcomed two new leaders. Alison Johnston Frizzo brings ten years of office leasing experience to Hart and design consulting, business development, construction management, and repositioning assets and marketing spaces. She previously served as vice president of the Texas real estate portfolio at Gaedeke Group, where she leased over 1.8 million square feet of Class AA office space.

Education: Auburn University (B.A.)

David Harris

David Harris, Director of Tenant Representation

David Harris joins Hart Commercial after serving as associate vice president at Whitebox Real Estate. Over the past nine years, Harris has represented office and industrial tenants. Since 2016, he has successfully negotiated more than 1.5 million square feet of leasing transactions.

Education: Texas A&M University (B.S.)


Board of Directors

Irving-Las Colinas Chamber of Commerce

John Nicks

John Nicks, Chairman of the Board

John Nicks will assume leadership of the Irving-Las Colinas Chamber of Commerce effective immediately.  The chamber represents 2,000 member investors and more than 220,000 employees. Nicks is the senior vice president of corporate services at Irving-based Envoy Air. He is responsible for managing Envoy’s purchasing, contracts, inventory control, logistics stores, vendor relations, and overseeing the airlines’ trade compliance and regulatory programs as well as its corporate real estate functions.

Education: Lynchburg Baptist College (B.A.)

Thanks-Giving Square

Dallas nonprofit Thanks-Giving Square has announced its 21-member boards for its 2021 to 2022 term. The board assists Thanks-Giving Square in executing its strategic initiatives and programming to inspire and activate an engaged community.

Christopher Trowbridge

Christopher Trowbridge, Chairman

Managing partner at Bell Nunnally, Christopher Trowbridge, will chair the board of directors for Thanks-Giving Square’s 2021–2022 term. He specializes in helping his legal clients with business disputes and pre-litigation counseling on complex contract negotiations.

Education: Baylor University (JD, BBA)

Joanna Singleton

Joanna Singleton, Secretary

Joanna Singleton is co-owner of PR and marketing agency Jackson Spalding and will serve as secretary for the Thanks-Giving Square’s board of directors. Singleton is also active with the Dallas Regional Chamber.

Education: Washington & Lee University (B.A.)

Jon Altschuler

Jon Altschuler, Board member

Jon Altschuler is the founder of commercial real estate industry player Jon Altschuler and Co. He has previously held leadership roles with Trammell Crow Co. and Stream Realty Partners. He is the chair of SMU Dedman College’s executive board as well.

Education: University of California, Berkeley (MBA), Southern Methodist University (B.A.)

Liz Cedillo-Pereira

Liz Cedillo-Pereira, Board member

Liz Cedillo-Pereira is chief of equity and inclusion for the City of Dallas. She is among leadership for the offices of ethics and compliance, equity, resilience, fair housing, and human rights, and welcoming communities and immigrant affairs.

Education: Southern Methodist University (JD), University of Pennsylvania (B.A.)

Carol Seay

Carol Seay, Board member

Carol Seay has co-chaired fundraising events and campaigns for more than 25 organizations in addition to serving on the board for the Thanks-Giving Square. Her fundraising event and campaign experience include prominent players such as Baylor Healthcare System, Susan G. Komen Foundation, and the Salvation Army.

Education: Southern Methodist University (M.A., B.A.)

Other Thanks-Giving Square board members include:

  • John Cuellar–Community Leader
  • Craig Davis–Visit Dallas
  • Mark Denesuk–Commerce House
  • Steven Durham–Americas Strategic Holdings, Durham Family Foundation
  • Ron Gafford–Community Leader
  • Jamal Gharbieh–Quality 1 Energy Systems
  • Amy Lewis Hofland–Crow Museum of Asian Art
  • Noah Jeppson–ASD|SKY
  • Robert Kent–The Trust for Public Land
  • Nolan Knight–Munsch Hardt
  • Stan Levenson–Community Leader
  • Jack Lowe–Community Leader
  • Almas Muscatwalla–Faith Forward Dallas at Thanks-Giving Square, Community Leader
  • Jud Pankey–Prescott Realty Group
  • Mark Shank – Diamond McCarthy
  • David Stewart–Lakeside DFW Land