Wednesday, October 4, 2023 Oct 4, 2023
89° F Dallas, TX

EY Announces 2020 Entrepreneur of the Year Finalists

Contenders include 40 business leaders from more than a dozen industries.
By |
Quincy Preston

Celebrating those who are building and leading successful, growing, and dynamic businesses, EY has selected 40 finalists for its prestigious Entrepreneur Of The Year Award.

Selected by a panel of independent judges, the finalists stand out for their innovation, financial performance, and personal commitment, and represent a range of industries, from energy and technology to sports and design. All finalists will be featured in the October issue of D CEO; award winners will be revealed virtually on Friday, Oct. 2.

Regional winners will go on to compete in the national program, which will culminate in November. The national winner will compete in EY’s global program in June 2021.

2020 Southwest Regional Finalists

Andrew Schaap, CEO, Aligned

Craig Michael Silverman, CEO,

Jason Peter McLaughlin, Principal, ARCO/Murray

Beth Garvey, CEO, BG Staffing

Caitlin Wilson, Founder, Caitlin Wilson Design

Christopher Crow, CEO, Catalyst Health Networks

Lance Spivey, President, Catalyst Health Networks

Rob Davis, Founder and CEO, Critical Start

Cade Griffis, Founder and CEO, D-BAT Sports

Jason Harvison, CEO, Elevate Credit

John Merris, CEO, Frontline Advance LLC (dba Solo Stove)

Melissa Townsley-Solis, CEO and Co-Founder, GIACT Systems

Merlin Bise, CTO and Co-Founder, GIACT Systems

Calvin Crowder, President and CEO, GridLiance

Biju Nair, President and CEO, HYLA Mobile

Gregory Alan Bird, CEO and President, Jetta Operating Co. Inc.

Brad Hunstable, CEO, Linear Labs Inc.

Fred Hunstable, CTO, Linear Labs Inc.

Amanda L. Elms, Founder and CEO, Metis Genetics

Robert Noah Curran, Founder and CEO, Monkedia

Sabari Raja, CEO and Co-Founder, Nepris

Bill Baker, CEO, Nextlink Internet

Bryan Perkins, Founder, CEO and President, Novaria Group

Kevin Clark, CEO and President, NOWDiagnostics Inc.

Ray Greer, CEO, Omnitracs

Patrick Halbert, CEO, OTR—On The Rocks Premium Cocktails

John Griggs, CEO and Co-Founder, Presidium

Karen Aldridge, Founder and President, Rebel Athletic

Michael Paladino, Co-founder, RevUnit

Joe Saumweber, Co-founder, RevUnit

Sarah Jane Shadonix, Founder and CEO, Scout & Cellar

Jim Shoppa, Owner, Shoppa’s Material Handling

John Christian Roby, CEO, Teal Natural Resources

Kathy Kipriotis, Co-founder and CEO, The Tot

Nasiba Hartland Mackie, Co-Founder, The Tot

Amy Ditchman, Co-Founder and COO, The Tot

Prasad Reddy, CEO, Twisted X

Chandra Pemmasani, Founder and CEO, UWorld

Mike Kinder, Co-Founder and CEO, Veryable Inc.

Matt Gabriel, CEO, XRI Fountain Quail


Now in its 34th year, the program has grown to recognize business leaders in more than 145 markets and more than 60 countries throughout the world.

Related Articles

D CEO Awards Finalists

Finalists Announced: D CEO’s 2022 Excellence in Healthcare Awards

Find out which individuals and organizations are being honored for making North Texas a leader in healthcare delivery.
Stock Imagery 3D Shaoes
Attracting and Retaining Talent

Finding Your Company’s Next CEO

The war for talent extends to top spots on the organization chart.

COVID-19 Bulletin (03/31/22)

The story behind the Dallas firefighter who lied about his COVID-19 diagnosis.
By Jencie Tomasek