Sunday, October 1, 2023 Oct 1, 2023
80° F Dallas, TX

EY Announces 2019 Entrepreneur Of The Year Finalists

Contenders include 50 business leaders at 41 regional companies.
By |

Reflecting the region’s status as a hotbed for innovators and entrepreneurs, EY has selected 50 business leaders at 41 fast-growing companies as finalists in the Southwest division of its annual Entrepreneur Of The Year program.

The finalists, selected by an independent panel of judges, represent a wide range of industries, from energy and technology to healthcare and manufacturing. All will be profiled in the July issue of D CEO; winners will be revealed at a gala on June 29 at the Hilton Anatole in Dallas.

Rex Kurzius, CEO, Asset Panda

Graham Radler, President, Baseline Energy Services LP

Jamie O’Banion, CEO and Founder, Beauty Biosciences LLC

Rhett Bennett, CEO, Black Mountain

Paul Adams, CEO and Founder, Bubbl Investments LLC

Jason L. Signor, CEO and Partner, Caddis Partners LLC

Chris Faulkner, CEO, CAF Companies LLC

Trent Wood, President, CAF Companies LLC

Dan Slaven, Founder, Callbox Storage LLC

Kyle Bainter, Co-Founder and CEO, Callbox Storage LLC

Doug Dormer, Jr., CEO, Cardinal Midstream III LLC

Thomas Hartland-Mackie, President and CEO, City Electric Supply Co.

Kevin Carr, Founder, Community Beer Co.

Gary Laben, CEO, Dynata LLC

Mike Williams, CEO, ExcelHealth Inc.

Jeff Jan, Co-Founder, Frontline Advance LLC

Spencer Jan, Co-Founder, Frontline Advance LLC

Derek Harvey, Co-CEO, Fusion Packaging

Jon Gross, Co-CEO, Fusion Packaging

Shawnna Latham-Feddersen, CEO, Gameday Couture LLC

Dale Carman, Partner, EVP Creative, Groove Jones LLC

Dan Ferguson, Partner, EVP Digital, Groove Jones LLC

Gary Banks, Partner, Executive Producer, Groove Jones LLC

Scott Howell, Partner, Groove Jones LLC

Jay Still, President, Guidon Energy

Biju Nair, President and CEO, HYLA Mobile

Ben Lamm, Founder, Chairman and CEO, Hypergiant Industries Inc.

Curtis Hite, CEO, Improving

Michael Whittmeyer, CEO, JM Bullion Inc.

Jay Young, President, King Operating Corp.

Brad Hunstable, CEO, Linear Labs Inc.

Pardeep Kohli, President and CEO, Mavenir

Eric Waller, CEO, MD America Energy LLC

Jeff Richards, CEO and Founder, Mooala Brands LLC

Marcia Upson, President, Naturally Slim

Chris Bradford, President, Newline Interactive

Kevin Wang, CEO, Newline Interactive

Chakri Gottemukkala, CEO, o9 Solutions

Troy Andrews, CEO, Paradigm Midstream LLC

Mark Hiduke, CEO, PCORE Exploration and Production

Brenda Stoner, CEO, PICKUP Now Inc.

Richard Margolin, Chief Technology Officer, RoboKind

Michael Pusateri, CEO, Siepe

Josh Smith, Co-Founder and CEO, Solovis Inc.

Skip Howard, CEO and Founder, Spacee Inc.

Christopher Crow, Co-Founder and CEO, StratiFi Health

Lance Spivey, Co-Founder and President, StratiFi Health

Michael Browning, Jr., CEO, Urban Air Adventure Parks

Kate Richard, founder and CEO, Warwick Group

Seth Williams, CEO, Z Constructors Nationwide LLC

Now in its 33rd year, EY’s Entrepreneur of the Year program recognizes business leaders in more than 145 cities and more than 60 countries throughout the world.

Related Articles

Stock Imagery 3D Shaoes
Attracting and Retaining Talent

Finding Your Company’s Next CEO

The war for talent extends to top spots on the organization chart.

C-Suiters Share their Best Business Advice

Chris Crosby of Compass Data Centers, Sue Ansel of Gables Residential, and Shridhar Mittal of Zimperium share the words that have helped shape their careers.

Well-Traveled: Hawai’i

When she wants to wind down, Toyota CFO Tracey Doi heads to the largest of the Hawaiian islands.