Finalists Announced: D CEO’s 2019 CIO/CTO Awards

All finalists will be recognized in the Jan/Feb issue of D CEO; winners will be revealed at an exclusive awards event in January.

D CEO is proud to announce finalists in its third annual CIO/CTO Awards. This program honors outstanding chief information officers, chief technology officers, and others excelling in IT posts across Dallas-Fort Worth.

Here is the complete list of finalists for 2019:

Outstanding CIO/CTO – Emerging

  • Scott Gowdish, Door Inc.
  • Phill Lawson-Shanks, Aligned Energy
  • Richard Margolin, RoboKind

Outstanding CIO/CTO – Midsize

  • Brent Chapman, RoundPoint Mortgage Servicing Corporation
  • Jyoti Lynch, Jamba Juice
  • Pam McNutt, Methodist Health System
  • Bob Rayes, Corgan

Outstanding CIO/CTO – Enterprise

  • Matthew Chambers, Baylor Scott & White Health
  • Cheryl Bevelle-Orange, Fed Ex
  • Kathleen Wayton, Southwest Airlines

Excellence in Cybersecurity

  • Lalit Ahluwalia, Accenture
  • Andy Ulrich, Ericsson

Outstanding Technology Advocate

  • Russell Medina, NPower
  • Emily O’Halloran, Accenture
  • David Sym-Smith, Mobility Ventures

Innovator of the Year

  • Anthony Goonetilleke, Amdocs
  • William Long, Children’s Health
  • Ben Trowbridge, EY

CIO/CTO of the Year

  • George Conklin, CHRISTUS Health
  • Barry Shurkey, NTT Data

To view photos from last year’s event click here.


Our D CEO Weekly newsletter helps you stay up to speed with breaking news, interviews with industry leaders, and market insights from the editors of D CEO.